BREAKFAST & RECEPTION SERIES

Breakfast & Reception Series Events

25 August & 26 August 2021

On 25 August and 26 August 2021, as part of the 5th Annual IC3 Conference events, delegates may opt to attend the Breakfast Series and/or Reception Series events, which serve as learning environments for attendees to meet and network with representatives of the hosting organization/institution. Attendees at these optional events will:

  • Benefit from first-hand knowledge from and about the hosting organization/institution
  • Meet the representatives personally
  • Additional networking opportunity with fellow conference attendees

NOTE: These events have limited capacity. To register for the Breakfast Series or Reception Series, participants must be registered for the 5th Annual IC3 Conference. Invitations will be sent to select conference registrants. RSVPs are required.

Reception Series

Wednesday, 25 August 2021

05:00pm-06:00pm IST • 12:30pm-01:30pm BST • 07:30pm-08:30am EDT

Hybrid format

Light refreshments/appetizers will be provided to those attending in-person. Capacity is limited -- early registration is encouraged.

Hosted by:

St. George's University
More than 40 years ago, St. George’s University pioneered the concept of international medical education and remains at the forefront of educating students to meet the demands of the modern practice of medicine. Its 16,000-plus graduate physicians have practiced in over 50 countries around the world. St. George’s University students who took the USMLE 1 for the first time in 2018 achieved a 96% pass rate, with those students hailing from 49 countries across five continents. The opportunity for students to study basic sciences in the U.K. or Grenada, during which they experience a multitude of healthcare systems, enables them to practice medicine across all specialties with a global perspective.

Breakfast Series

Thursday, 26 August 2021

07:30am-08:30am IST • 03:00am-04:00am BST • 10:00pm-11:00pm EDT

Hybrid format

Light breakfast and tea/coffee will be provided to those attending in-person. Capacity is limited -- early registration is encouraged.

Hosted by:

TBA